CMC Seminar – Nov. 2, 2017:

Agenda here!

Lakeshore Hotel, Hsinchu, Taiwan

Register Here

CMC Conference 2018:

Save the Date: April 26-27, Phoenix, AZ

More information available soon!

CMC Conference 2017 Attendees:

To access presentations and speaker bios, click here and log in. If you did not attend, but would like access, please email us and pay a nominal registration fee. For any questions or concerns, please contact

CMC Conference 2017:

The Critical Materials Council (CMC) Conference is a two day event providing actionable information on materials and supply-chains for current and future semiconductor manufacturing. Business drives the world, but technology enables semiconductor business, requiring us to understand the dynamics of how materials and technologies enable the scaling of devices in IC fabs. Conference speakers provide information on critical materials used in HVM fabs and look at manufacturing integration issues associated with new materials needed for future devices. Notable speakers from leading semiconductor fabricators, materials companies, and leading market research firms will provide insights on this ever-changing area of semiconductor process materials and markets.

Three Powerful Sessions and the Not-So-Usual Round Table

I.  Global Issues & Supply-Chain Challenges

II.  Immediate Challenges of Materials & Manufacturing

III.  Emerging Materials Challenges: leading edge today

Attendees include industry experts who work with supply-chain management, business-development, R&D, and product management, as well as academics and analysts. CMC member companies will be attending this meeting, as it is an important part of their membership.

On behalf of the CMC Conference Committee:

Jonas Sundqvist, Ph.D. – Fraunhofer IKTS / TECHCET Group

Ed Korczynski – SST / TECHCET Group

Karey Holland, Ph.D. –MegaFluid Sys/ Techcet

Lita Shon-Roy – TECHCET Group

Steve Consiglio, Ph.D. – TEL

Mark Raynor, Ph.D. – Matheson Gas / TNSC

Jean Marc Girard, Ph.D. – Air Liquide

Risto Puhakka – VLSI Research

Jeff Hemphill – Intel

Chad Kaneshige – Texas Instruments

Pratik Joshi – Samsung

Dave Roberts, Ph.D. – Nantero

Jim Feldhan – Semico

Ravi Laxman, Ph.D. – Linde

Alan Balderson – Kanto Chemical Corp.

CMC Conference 2018 Info Coming Soon!